Home » Kitchen Sink » You’ve Got to Have a Hobby

You’ve Got to Have a Hobby

There have been several times when a hobby has turned into a job.  Which means you have to get a new hobby!  My latest route to relaxation is painting watercolors.

When I started (3 weeks ago), I tried to do the larger size paintings, but it just wasn’t working.  I hit on the idea to make miniature versions, which is a favorite of mine (note my interest in poetry, flash fiction, and six-word memoirs.  Clearly, I like bite-size projects!)  Each of these paintings is 4×5 inches, and can be mounted on a card to mail to friends and family.  Here’s hoping I keep improving!

One thought on “You’ve Got to Have a Hobby

Talk amongst yourselves...

