Home » Education » O is for Opportunity

O is for Opportunity

The April Blogging from A to Z Challenge continues!

O

O (Photo credit: chrisinplymouth)

O is for Opportunity

Opportunity is supposed to knock but once, except in my case, where I chase it down the street, grab on to its coattails and cling to its leg while being dragged along.  I’m not really the kind to wait around for opportunity to find me.  I moved too much as a kid.  If Reader’s Digest couldn’t find us after six months, how was opportunity going to catch up?

I believe we create our own opportunities in life.  Need a job?  Make one.  Want to sell something?  Make an offer.  These passive newspaper ads and craigslist begging hats have become invisible to society, so it is up to us to make our dreams happen.

Me?  I’m on a personal mission at the moment.  I’ve been knocking on a lot of doors and trying to get a “yes”, and you know what I discovered? 

I AM OPPORTUNITY. 

I am a chance for you to build something great, to learn something new, to grow in directions that aren’t on any map.  I thought our roles were reversed, and I was sitting around waiting for something to happen.  But that’s not the case.  I am the one who’s coming for you.  I’m knocking on your door, so you might want to answer it.

Leave a comment for me, if you please.  Writing is a lonely business.

Also, visit some of the other few thousand bloggers participating in the A to Z challenge by clicking below:

2 thoughts on “O is for Opportunity

Talk amongst yourselves...

