Home » Kitchen Sink » M is for MAYBE

M is for MAYBE

The April Blogging from A to Z Challenge continues!

 

m^36

m^36 (Photo credit: mag3737)

 

M is for MAYBE

 

“Maybe” is like limbo. You’re neither here nor there.  Could be yes, could be no.  It’s like I when I hear a person use the word “someday” – I always say in my head, “Someday is not a day of the week!”

It’s so hard to plan when you are at someone else’s mercy.  I’m an organized kind of gal.  I like to commit, put it on the calendar, plan for it, and go for it.  That other type of person – the one who drags their feet, waits until the last possible second, and doesn’t feel perturbed by blowing other people’s schedules – that person makes me insane.

I’m currently waiting on an answer for a project I really want to do.  The entire process has been a roller-coaster of thumbs-up, thumbs-down, wait-a-minute-we-changed-that-and-never-put-it-in-our-official-documents kind of experience that leaves me feeling spread thinner than a fruit roll-up.

It may be Monday, but I’m waiting for that “Maybe” to become a “Yes” or a “No” so I can get on with getting over it!

 

Leave a comment for me, if you please.  Writing is a lonely business.

 

Also, visit some of the other few thousand bloggers participating in the A to Z challenge by clicking below:

 

 

One thought on “M is for MAYBE

Talk amongst yourselves...

