Home » Kitchen Sink » J is for Juicing

J is for Juicing

The April Blogging from A to Z Challenge continues!

J

J (Photo credit: chrisinplymouth)

J is for JUICING

I’ve been drinking myself to better health. I don’t usually talk about my health concerns here, but I have been experiencing some results with juicing fruits and vegetables.  And since today is “J” day (and I can’t think of any other “J” words to talk about) I thought I’d share a few things I’ve learned.

  • Juicing does not taste as bad as you think.

  • After 3 days, my body craved more juice!

  • I haven’t been hungry for junk food at all.

  • The body can repair itself given the proper nutrients (Dr. Gerson)

  • Pesticides are retained in the fibers, not the juice (Dr. Walker)

  • I feel more alert than before, and have more energy.

  • I have no allergies now.

That’s just my personal experience to date.  I’ve found the following resources helpful, but remember that I am not a medical professional, and don’t pretend to be one.

RebootwithJoe.com

Fat, Sick, & Nearly Dead (video also available on Netflix)

Fresh Vegetable and Fruit Juices, by Dr. Norman Walker

Leave a comment for me, if you please.  Writing is a lonely business.

Also, visit some of the other few thousand bloggers participating in the A to Z challenge by clicking below:

One thought on “J is for Juicing

Talk amongst yourselves...

