Home » Education » Homeschool Curriculum Reviews

Homeschool Curriculum Reviews

Hello Learning Lovers!  This past year I did a series on homeschooling methods and current educational approaches.  However, the most common question I get asked is, “What curriculum are you using?”  Now, it’s my personal belief that anyone who homeschools for a few years evolves toward the Eclectic method (“Magpie Syndrome” isn’t that much of a confidence-building term…), but it’s safe to say that I’ve used a fair number of programs out there.  (Do NOT open that closet door without protective head gear and a full-body shield!)

collector

collector (Photo credit: wilgengebroed)

I’m really hoping to be included in the The Old Schoolhouse Magazine’s Review Crew, evaluating and commenting (right here!) on some of the options out there for us book-junkies.  While I’m waiting to hear back on that, I’ve had another little opportunity to share an education tidbit with you.

Time4Learning has invited me to try their online curriculum for 30 days in exchange for an honest review. My opinion will be entirely my own, so come back and read about my experiences. Visit them for information about lesson plans, homeschool portfolios or writing your own curriculum review.

Stay tuned, and Keep Learning!

One thought on “Homeschool Curriculum Reviews

  1. I can’t wait to hear what you think about Time4Learning! We have been using it for almost 6 years now as our core curriculum. I love that it is online, so we can do school anywhere we have internet access without having to carry books with us. I will be checking back to read your review!

Talk amongst yourselves...

